--- title: "User Account Details" slug: "user-account-details" updated: 2026-08-10T20:50:52Z published: 2026-08-10T20:50:52Z canonical: "help.agilityblue.com/user-account-details" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.agilityblue.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # User Account Details ## User Account Details ![User details for Jennie Scott, including email, organization, and account status information.](https://cdn.document360.io/630eeab5-df61-41eb-8d61-d3488c45f27d/Images/Documentation/User account details png.png) The user details page contains the following four zones: 1. **Header** Displays the name of the user and provides breadcrumb links to the user accounts list page, id, page link, and organization details page. Under the breadcrumb links are role labels. The edit button will launch a window allowing you to modify the user account. The smaller arrow buttons under the edit button allow you to collapse the header or side panel to provide more screen real estate to the content. 2. **Page Sections** These tabs let you switch the content between the following page sections: 1. **Details** (default view) View details about the user. 2. **Roles** View and manage roles the user belongs to. 3. **Workspace Access** View and manage workspace access that the user has. 4. **Linked Accounts** View and manage single sign-on (SSO) accounts that the user is linked to. 5. **Developer** (not shown in the screenshot) This tab is only available when viewing your own profile. Allows you to view and manage the API Keys you’ve generated used to access the [Agility Blue REST API](/v1/docs/api-introduction). 3. **Content** Switches based on the currently selected page section tab. 4. **Side Panel** Set of information and tools useful for managing the user account. ## Page Sections ### Roles ![Roles management interface displaying user roles and an option to add new roles.](https://cdn.document360.io/630eeab5-df61-41eb-8d61-d3488c45f27d/Images/Documentation/Roles png.png) The roles section contains a grid that allows you to see roles the user currently has assigned to them. You can remove an assigned role by clicking on the trash icon button in the first column. Assign a new role to the user by clicking on the `Add Role` button. ### Workspace Access ![Workspace access table displaying IT Helpdesk and Lit Support Demo entries with timestamps.](https://cdn.document360.io/630eeab5-df61-41eb-8d61-d3488c45f27d/Images/Documentation/Workspace access png.png) The workspace access section contains a grid that allows you to see workspaces the user currently has access to. You can remove access to a workspace by clicking on the record context menu icon button (3 horizontal lines) in the first column and choosing the `Remove Access` option. Grant access to other workspaces by clicking on the `Add Access` button. ### Linked Accounts ![Linked accounts for Google and Microsoft with configuration options displayed.](https://cdn.document360.io/630eeab5-df61-41eb-8d61-d3488c45f27d/Images/Documentation/Linked accounts png.png) The linked accounts section contains external accounts that are available for linking. Click on the `Configure` button to manually link an external account’s email address to the user’s Agility Blue account. The external account’s email address will be displayed when the account is linked. The link can be removed by clicking on the broken link icon button next to the configure button. ### Developer ![Instructions for generating API keys for Agility Blue API access and management.](https://cdn.document360.io/630eeab5-df61-41eb-8d61-d3488c45f27d/Images/Documentation/Developer png.png) The developer section allows for viewing and managing API keys. This section is only available when viewing your own account. Check out the [Generating an API Key documentation](/v1/docs/generating-an-api-key) for more information. ## User Account Management Options ![Settings menu with options for user management and activation email settings.](https://cdn.document360.io/630eeab5-df61-41eb-8d61-d3488c45f27d/Images/Documentation/User account managerment options png.png) The side panel contains functionality useful for managing the user. The available options will be different depending on your roles and the roles/status of the user account you’re currently viewing. - **Enabled?** switch When **disabling** a user: The licensed seat that this user took up will be free to apply to another user If the user has the `Organization Administrator` or `Organization User` roles. When **enabling** a user: an available licensed seat will be required if the user has the `Organization Administrator` or `Organization User` roles. - **Change Password** link Shown for enabled users. Launches a window containing a form that allows you to change the user’s password. - **Promote to Organization Administrator** link Shown if an enabled user does not have the `Organization Administrator` role. Applies the `Organization Administrator` role to the user. - **Remove Organization Administrator Role** link Shown if an enabled user has the `Organization Administrator` role. Removes the `Organization Administrator` role from the user. - **Grant Request Portal Access** link Shown if an enabled user does not have the `Organization Administrator` or `Portal User` roles. Applies the `Portal User` role to the user. - **Remove Request Portal Access** link Shown if an enabled user does not have the `Organization Administrator` role and has the `Portal User` role. Removes the `Portal User` role from the user. - **Send Standard Activation Email** link Shown for enabled users. Sends the standard activation email that includes a link that they can click on to gain access into the Agility Blue Core application. - **Send Request Portal Activation Email** link Shown for enabled users. Sends the request portal activation email that includes a link that they can click on to gain access into the Agility Blue Request Portal application. > [!NOTE] > Notice! > > All details related to a user’s history and any recorded audit information that the user performed will **always** remain intact and **never** removed from the system — even if the user account is deleted.